Wednesday, March 27, 2019

ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2019 Match 6 England Vs Pakistan

The 2019 Cricket World Cup (officially designated 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup) is the 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup, which will be held in England and Wales [1] [2] from May 30 to July 14, 2019. [3]

Accommodation rights were awarded in April 2006, after England and Wales withdrew from the bid to host the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015, which took place in Australia and New Zealand. The first match will take place at The Oval and the final at Lord's. This is the fifth time the Cricket World Cup will be held in England and Wales after the 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1999 World Cups.

The format of the tournament will be a unique group of ten teams, each team playing the other nine teams, and the top four teams progressing to the knockout stages and one final. The ten-team tournament has been criticized for lack of associated teams in the tournament. As the number of test nations increases from 10 to 12, with the entry of Ireland and Afghanistan in June 2017, it will be the first World Cup to be contested without the presence of all Nations testing the players, [4] and after the elimination of all teams associated with the qualifying tournament, it will also be the first World Cup to have no associated members.

Following the 2019 Pulwama Indian Army attack on a terrorist group in February 2019, several former Indian players and Cricket Control Board member in India called for a boycott of the World Cup match between the l India and Pakistan. prohibit the Pakistan cricket team from participating in the World Cup tournament. [5] [6] [7] However, after a meeting with the press in Dubai, the International Cricket Council rejected BCCI's statement regarding Pakistan's ban on participating in the World Cup and assured that the planned match would go as planned despite the current stalemate between the two nations. [8] [9]
England and South Africa will participate in the inauguration of the tournament at The Oval.
The Oval to host the opening match of the tournament between England and South Africa on May 30

Old Trafford and Edgbaston will hold the two semi-finals on July 9 and 11 respectively; Lord's will host the final on July 14

David Richardson, CCI Executive Director: "Next summer, fans around the world will enjoy a compelling and competitive cricket game, as the world's top teams compete in this round-robin format to have the right to be crowned world champion. CHECKOUT ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2019 Match 6 England Vs Pakistan
Match 6 Eng Vs Pak Cwc 19

Steve Elworthy: "Today's announcement of the calendar is another important moment in the preparation for the 2019 World Cricket Cup (ICC) - the moment the tournament comes to fruition for teams and cricket enthusiasts from whole world."
The International Cricket Council today confirmed the calendar for the 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup, which runs from May 30 to July 14 in England and Wales.

England will open the tournament at The Oval on May 30 as they face South Africa, while Australia launches its title defense on June 1 against Afghanistan, the FIFA World Cup qualifying champion. ICC cricket world, in a day / night match in Bristol.
Pakistan, winner of the ICC Champions Trophy and former champion, begins its campaign against the winners of the ICC World Twenty20 and twice former Windies champion at Trent Bridge in Nottingham on May 31.

India, world champion in 1983 and 2011, who also won the ICC Champions Trophy in 2013 in England and Wales, will play her first match on June 5 against South Africa at Hampshire Bowl in Southampton . Their long match against Pakistan, their traditional rival, will take place at Old Trafford in Manchester on June 16th.

No comments:

Post a Comment